Easy 3-Step DIY Packer! *Trans FtM life hack*

Hi all, I know it’s been a while but I had a topic regarding packing/STP’s I really wanted to bring up and share with you guys.

So, to be blunt, throughout my life I’ve always wanted a dick. This is pretty normal for trans FtM guys, and not having one can be a huge insecurity. Personally for me, it’s not a huge insecurity in my normal day-to-day life, but when I’m doing sports or wear tight clothes I feel a lot more confident when packing. The problem I’ve faced all too often is finding a good packer.

Story time.

The first packer I got was this huge, (probably about 6 inch) lumpy silicone fake penis that needed a harness (which I didn’t have) and was all sticky and weighed like…a lot. (I actually ended up cutting it in half cause it was so big)  #FirstWorldTransProblems (FWTP’s).  And for sports since it was so heavy when I’d wear it under baggy sports shorts…to put it simply, didn’t go too well. So I put Mr. Floppy (my own name for him) in retirement, and my mom and I went online and found this great $70 sports STP packer. So we splurged and I was happy; but once it arrived even that one was a disappointment.  It was smaller which was good, but a LOT smaller. It was about three inches, and was just erect the whole time. It was too short to position in a way that was like a “bulge,” and it also required a harness and the STP function never worked well…so it ended up living under my bathroom sink for many years and I just dealt with the dysphoria. It wasn’t horrible, I found things to use if I wanted (and if there are any swimmers out there I can post on my solution for that if anyone wants suggestions, but basically you can pin in a sock or pantyhose rolled into a ball into your speedo/swim briefs). But overall, it was a pain (emotionally and literally, #SafetyPinsAreNotAlwaysSafe), as well as time-consuming/annoying to try and pin socks into my underwear all the time!

So anyways, I tried various sorts of things until one day, when I was feeling particularly dysphoric, I became determined to design a DIY easy cheap, sports-friendly packer. I eventually came up with this method, which I’ve used for a while now and thought I’d share with y’all. If you’re willing to not have an STP, save the money on expensive packers! This is my quick and easy DIY cheap 3-Step packing method! Here goes.

 

Items you will need:

  • Hot glue gun (I’ve only used a hot glue gun for this, super glue might work but if you have a glue gun I would suggest using that).
  • A lonesome sock (I always have lots of socks w/o a pair or worn-through socks available, but you could also buy new socks. Also, it’s not too important but ankle socks have worked best for me.)
  • Briefs (boxers won’t work for this method, there needs to be a pocket in the underwear.)
  • Scissors (so you can cut the sock to the size you want)

IMG_2885

 


Instructions:

Step 1: Plug in the glue gun (I forget to do this way too often)

Step 2: Roll the sock into a ball and put into the underwear pocket/position accordingly

IMG_2888.JPG

IMG_2889.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2892.JPG

 

Step 3: Glue the sides of the pocket shut. You can put some glue on the sock as well to hold it in place. Let it cool before trying on (this takes about a minute).

IMG_2893.JPG

That’s it! Once the sock is in the underwear pocket, it’ll stay there. I’ve never had an issue with them falling out. It’s lightweight, I can exercise with them, they’re 100% washable (I’ve put them in the washer using hot water and the dryer for years and the glue doesn’t disappear). It’s an easy DIY packer that you can adjust by size of sock to what feels best for you (suggest you use older underwear for trying this out until you figure out what size feels best for you personally).

IMG_2895.JPG

 

Obviously it’s not an STP, but once the sock is in the underwear, it stays there so you don’t have to worry about “forgetting your packer” or something falling out etc.  And the price is right! An old sock is free, glue guns are under $10 and probably a lot of you have these at home already for school projects etc.

 

Hope this post helps someone, and as always email behealthywhiletrans@gmail.com and/or comment below with any questions or suggestions or share your own method!

Also, let me know if this helps you! I’d like to know if anyone else has tried this method or if you do try it what you think of it!

That’s it for today. Hope everyone is well!

Best,

J.

 

 

 

Leave a comment